Preparing for the Road, part VI

Wordsmith Magic

I am a huge fan of checklists. Even before I entered this stage of life where I sometimes cannot remember why I walked into a room in the first place, let alone what I was planning to do next, I would write out lists.

Lists of goals. Lists of chores. Wish lists. Song lists. Book lists. I almost needed a list of all the lists, and had I thought of the need for such an index, no doubt I would have created one.

When planning to leave for a trip, particularly a long one, I am soon off and running with my many lists, once again.

For example, I have a list for the things we still need to complete before leaving, such as dealing with the mail, shopping for a few little items for the trailer, last minute dentist and doctor visits, and coming to some sort of agreement with the cable…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

